“I Love My Mom Group” Winner!

We have a winner of BornFree™’s first I Love My Mom Group contest!

momgroupimage

Lisa of Rancho Santa Margarita sent in this lovely submission:

My moms group saved my sanity! During the first 6-8 weeks of my daughter’s life, I struggled with the “baby blues”. All I wanted to do was crawl in a hole & forget about being a mom. Then I joined my moms group, the New Moms of South OC 2009. All the women are new mommies with babies born in 2009. This meant all the babies were my daughter’s age!!! These women have shown me that all my feelings about being a mom; anxiety, unconditional love, frustration, etc. are all perfectly normal. I’m NORMAL!!! What a great feeling to know I’m not the only mom out there going through these ups and downs.
The moms are really relaxed, welcoming, & love their babies. Our coordinator, Holly goes above & beyond in finding fun, low cost things for us to do, like getting together at a moms house to make headbands for the baby girls or arranging a free Gymboree class for all of us to try. It’s a fantastic way for us to get over our anxiety about bringing our little ones out in public because we’re doing it together! We even stress the importance of doing something for ourselves by having moms night out once a month.

When I joined the group in mid-June there were about 30 moms, now there are over 70 moms!!!! Most of the moms joining have heard about the group from other members. The word is spreading….the New Moms of South OC 2009 groups is FANTASTIC!!!

Congrats Lisa!

If you didn’t win, don’t worry, we are planning our next round of contests!

0 Responses to ““I Love My Mom Group” Winner!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

